Flesh Parade, Incineration, Cremains, Powers That Be

at The Hi-Tone Cafe

Time: 9:00pm     Day: Saturday     Ages: 18+ Ages     Price: $5
This Event Has Ended

Louisiana Grindcore crew FLESH PARADE began life in 1990 touting a Death Metal sound. The original group consisted of vocalist Blake Balu, guitarists Duane Marcel and Joe Militello, bassist C.J. Pierce and drummer Todd Capiton. With the roster FLESH PARADE cut the 1991 demo, "Meathook". This incarnation of the group only managed a handful of shows before folding with Balu, Marcel and Pierce all making their exit. Pierce would eventually relocate to Dallas, Texas and find fame as the guitarist for Nu-Metal act DROWNING POOL.
FLESH PARADE regrouped pulling in erstwhile SEVERANCE (NOLA) members, vocalist Jason Pilgrim and guitarist Rene Perez. The bassist position remained fluid, Ben Marrs, former bassist of EXHUMED filled the role for a brief period, but officially the band was without a bassist for its second demo, "Hate Life". Militello opted out after recording a third demo, 1993's "Worthless". Shane Lechler would then fill the bassist vacancy in 1994 for their fourth demo, "Good Stuff".

In 1997, FLESH PARADE making little effort of their own signed to Relapse Records for the release of a 7", "Kill Whitey". A CD retrospective compilation arrived in 1998 featuring Worthless, Good Stuff and the Kill Whitey 7". The same year FLESH PARADE played the Relapse stage at the Milwaukee Metalfest. The following year they were asked back to play the Relapse stage at the November to Dismember fest in Texas.

In 2000, due to lack of label interest, FLESH PARADE decided to put things on hold and focus on their personal lives. Never officially calling quits, the band left the future of FLESH PARADE in the air until the time was right for everyone to continue.

In 2005, FLESH PARADE decided to regroup and record a long awaited full length to be released on the bands label, "Mainstay Recordings" with original bassist C.J. Pierce.