www.scene-stealers.com Presents:

Oscars Watch Party Potluck

Hosted by Eric Melin & Matt Larson

w/ A Special Guest Panel

at Crosstown Station

February 27, 2011 6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Add to Cal
Time: 6:00pm     Day: Sunday     Ages: 21+ Ages    
This Event Has Ended

Brought to you by Scene Stealers Come and celebrate the 83rd Academy Awards with hilarious and knowledgeable host Matt Larson & Eric Melin & A Very Special Guest panel.  Win movie memorabilia & prizes for top predictions.  PLUS we are having a potluck style dinner so bring your favorite snack food.  No Cover 6pm doors.  Dress like your favorite actor/actress or director.  This will be a blast.

Here are your nominees:

Best Director
David Fincher, The Social Network
Tom Hooper, The King’s Speech
Joel and Ethan Coen, True Grit
Darren Aronofsky, Black Swan
David O. Russell, The Fighter

Best Actor
Colin Firth, The King’s Speech
James Franco, 127 Hours
Jeff Bridges, True Grit
Jesse Eisenberg, The Social Network
Javier Bardem, Biutiful

Best Actress
Annette Bening, The Kids Are All Right
Jennifer Lawrence, Winter’s Bone
Natalie Portman, Black Swan
Michelle Williams, Blue Valentine
Nicole Kidman, Rabbit Hole

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, The Fighter
Geoffrey Rush, The King’s Speech
Mark Ruffalo, The Kids Are All Right
John Hawkes, Winter’s Bone
Jeremy Renner, The Town

Best Supporting Actress
Helena Bonham Carter, The King’s Speech
Melissa Leo, The Fighter
Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit
Amy Adams, The Fighter
Jackie Weaver, Animal Kingdom

Best Animated Feature
The Illusionist
Toy Story 3
How To Train Your Dragon

Best Original Screenplay
Inception, Christopher Nolan
The King’s Speech, David Seidler
The Kids Are All Right, Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg
The Fighter, Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy and Eric Johnson
Another Year, Mike Leigh

Best Adapted Screenplay
The Social Network, Aaron Sorkin
True Grit, Joel & Ethan Coen
127 Hours, Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy
Toy Story 3, Michael Arndt
Winter’s Bone, Debra Granik and Anne Roselini

Best Foreign Film
Dogtooth, Greece
Biutiful, Mexico
Incendies, Canada
Hævnen (In a Better World), Denmark
Outside the Law, Algeria

Best Documentary
Exit Through the Gift Shop
Inside Job

Art Direction
Alice in Wonderland, Robert Stromberg (Production Design), Karen O’Hara (Set Decoration)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1, Stuart Craig (Production Design), Stephenie McMillan (Set Decoration)
Inception, Guy Hendrix Dyas (Production Design), Larry Dias and Doug Mowat (Set Decoration)
The King’s Speech, Eve Stewart (Production Design), Judy Farr (Set Decoration)
True Grit, Jess Gonchor (Production Design), Nancy Haigh (Set Decoration)

Black Swan, Matthew Libatique
Inception, Wally Pfister
The King’s Speech, Danny Cohen
The Social Network, Jeff Cronenweth
True Grit, Roger Deakins

Costume Design
Alice in Wonderland, Colleen Atwood
I Am Love, Antonella Cannarozzi
The King’s Speech, Jenny Beavan
The Tempest, Sandy Powell
True Grit, Mary Zophres

Best Documentary Short Subject
Killing in the Name
Poster Girl
Strangers No More
Sun Come Up
The Warriors of Qiugang

Film Editing
Black Swan, Andrew Weisblum
The Fighter, Pamela Martin
The King’s Speech, Tariq Anwar
127 Hours, Jon Harris
The Social Network, Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Barney’s Version, Adrien Morot
The Way Back, Edouard F. Henriques, Gregory Funk and Yolanda Toussieng
The Wolfman, Rick Baker and Dave Elsey

Original Score
How to Train Your Dragon, John Powell
Inception, Hans Zimmer
The King’s Speech, Alexandre Desplat
127 Hours, A.R. Rahman
The Social Network,Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Original Song
“Coming Home” from Country Strong, Music and Lyric by Tom Douglas, Troy Verges and Hillary Lindsey
“I See the Light” from Tangled , Music by Alan Menken Lyric by Glenn Slater
“If I Rise” from 127 Hours, Music by A.R. Rahman Lyric by Dido and Rollo Armstrong
“We Belong Together” from Toy Story 3, Music and Lyric by Randy Newman

Best Animated Short Film
Day & Night, Pixar
The Gruffalo, Magic Light Pictures
Let’s Pollute, A Geefwee Boedoe Production
The Lost Thing , A Passion Pictures Australia Production
Madagascar, carnet de voyage (Madagascar, a Journey Diary) , A Sacrebleu Production

Best Live Action Short Film
The Confession, (National Film and Television School) A National Film and Television School Production Tanel Toom
The Crush, (Network Ireland Television) A Purdy Pictures Production Michael Creagh
God of Love, A Luke Matheny Production Luke Matheny
Na Wewe (Premium Films), A CUT! Production Ivan Goldschmidt
Wish 143, A Swing and Shift Films/Union Pictures Production Ian Barnes and Samantha Waite

Achievement in Sound Editing
Inception, Richard King
Toy Story 3, Tom Myers and Michael Silvers
Tron: Legacy, Gwendolyn Yates Whittle and Addison Teague
True Grit, Skip Lievsay and Craig Berkey
Unstoppable, Mark P. Stoeckinger

Sound Mixing
Inception, Lora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo and Ed Novick
The King’s Speech, Paul Hamblin, Martin Jensen and John Midgley
Salt , Jeffrey J. Haboush, Greg P. Russell, Scott Millan and William Sarokin
The Social Network, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick and Mark Weingarten
True Grit, Skip Lievsay, Craig Berkey, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland

Visual Effects
Alice in Wonderland, Ken Ralston, David Schaub, Carey Villegas and Sean Phillips
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1, Tim Burke, John Richardson, Christian Manz and Nicolas Aithadi
Hereafter, Michael Owens, Bryan Grill, Stephan Trojanski and Joe Farrell
Inception, Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb
Iron Man 2, Janek Sirrs, Ben Snow, Ged Wright and Daniel Sudick



6:00 pm
Red Carpet
7:00 pm
Awards Ceremony